Skip to content
Back to Issue 22

Capital flow drill-down

Money in, revenue out: the full breakdown.

Issue 22 · Week 38 of 2026.

The four-category capital scorecard expanded with named transactions, burn-to-revenue context, and per-category trends across recent issues. Each row corresponds to a row in the summary table on the issue page.

Capital flow scorecard

Capital in, revenue out, burn ratio, and movement.

Capital in, revenue out, and direction of travel for this issue.
CategoryCapital inRevenue outBurn to revenueMovement
Frontier LabsOpenAI, Anthropic, Google DeepMind, DeepSeekNo disclosed primary financing in the observation windowPrior Unknown · FlatUndisclosedPrior Unknown · FlatUnknownFlat on disclosed financing; Anthropic's possible model release and IPO timing remain reported deliberations, not transactions
Hyperscaler-HostedAzure-OpenAI, AWS-Anthropic, Google Cloud-Gemini, Oracle-OCINo new category-wide financing disclosedPrior Unknown as a category total; two constituents disclosed $28.5B of quarterly capital expenditure and an announced plan of at least EUR 13B over two years respectively · FlatNo new AI-segment revenue disclosurePrior Unknown as a category total; one constituent disclosed triple-digit cloud infrastructure revenue growth and $664B of contracted backlog · FlatUnknownDown in credit quality for one project: $18B of Oracle-leased campus loans were reported at 89-91 cents
NeocloudsCoreWeave, Nscale, Crusoe, Lambda, IREN, Zankore, NEXTDC$3.0B convertible notes, with a $500M buyer optionPrior Unknown as a category total; in-window instruments comprise an up-to-$3.1B undrawn facility, A$1.1B of subordinated convertible notes, and $375M firm of an $875M headline · FlatNo new revenue disclosurePrior Unknown · FlatUnknown; financing need is disclosed, operating cash conversion is notUp sharply as CoreWeave returned to debt and opened an at-the-market equity program
On-Prem / HybridEnterprise GPU clusters, sovereign and national programs, open-weight and on-device deploymentNo comparable disclosed program in the windowPrior Unknown · FlatIndirectPrior Indirect · FlatNot applicableFlat on disclosed capital; up in architectural emphasis as vendors stressed portability and private deployment

Category

Frontier Labs.

OpenAI, Anthropic, Google DeepMind, DeepSeek

Capital in
No disclosed primary financing in the observation windowvs Unknown · Flat
Revenue out
Undisclosedvs Unknown · Flat
Burn / rev
UnknownLower means more capital out than in.

The read

No frontier lab disclosed a financing or segment revenue figure during the window. Reuters reported investor scrutiny and possible release timing at Anthropic, but those are market signals rather than ledger inputs.

This week's transactions

Named transactions and source context.
DateTransactionAmountSource
Sep 19No qualifying disclosed transactionNot disclosedReuters

Trend across recent issues

W31W32W33W34W35W36W37W38
Capital in
$95B, $95B, $95B, $95B, $95B, n/a, n/a, $0B
Revenue out
$21B, $21B, $21B, $21B, $21B, n/a, n/a, n/a

Category

Hyperscaler-Hosted.

Azure-OpenAI, AWS-Anthropic, Google Cloud-Gemini, Oracle-OCI

Capital in
No new category-wide financing disclosedvs Unknown as a category total; two constituents disclosed $28.5B of quarterly capital expenditure and an announced plan of at least EUR 13B over two years respectively · Flat
Revenue out
No new AI-segment revenue disclosurevs Unknown as a category total; one constituent disclosed triple-digit cloud infrastructure revenue growth and $664B of contracted backlog · Flat
Burn / rev
UnknownLower means more capital out than in.

The read

The week's category signal came from secondary trading rather than a new hyperscaler capital budget. Loans tied to an Oracle-leased New Mexico campus reportedly traded below par amid construction, environmental, and credit concerns.

This week's transactions

Named transactions and source context.
DateTransactionAmountSource
Sep 18Project Jupiter loans quoted below par$18B outstandingReuters citing Financial Times

Trend across recent issues

W31W32W33W34W35W36W37W38
Capital in
$250B, $250B, $250B, $250B, $250B, n/a, n/a, $18B
Revenue out
$70B, $70B, $70B, $70B, $70B, n/a, n/a, n/a

Category

Neoclouds.

CoreWeave, Nscale, Crusoe, Lambda, IREN, Zankore, NEXTDC

Capital in
$3.0B convertible notes, with a $500M buyer optionvs Unknown as a category total; in-window instruments comprise an up-to-$3.1B undrawn facility, A$1.1B of subordinated convertible notes, and $375M firm of an $875M headline · Flat
Revenue out
No new revenue disclosurevs Unknown · Flat
Burn / rev
Unknown; financing need is disclosed, operating cash conversion is notLower means more capital out than in.

The read

CoreWeave's financing is the category's fact home this week. The company launched $3 billion of convertible notes, an option for another $500 million, and an at-the-market program for up to 35 million shares, showing that capacity expansion remains capital intensive even with contracted demand.

This week's transactions

Named transactions and source context.
DateTransactionAmountSource
Sep 17CoreWeave convertible debt offering$3.0B plus $500M optionCoreWeave, Reuters

Trend across recent issues

W31W32W33W34W35W36W37W38
Capital in
$17B, $17B, $19.6B, $24.6B, $25.5B, n/a, n/a, $3B
Revenue out
$5B, $5B, $8B, $8B, $8B, n/a, n/a, n/a

Category

On-Prem / Hybrid.

Enterprise GPU clusters, sovereign and national programs, open-weight and on-device deployment

Capital in
No comparable disclosed program in the windowvs Unknown · Flat
Revenue out
Indirectvs Indirect · Flat
Burn / rev
Not applicableLower means more capital out than in.

The read

No government or enterprise on-premises program supplied a comparable financing number. AMD's portability argument and Salesforce's plan for controlled model deployment are product and architecture signals, not capital commitments.

This week's transactions

Named transactions and source context.
DateTransactionAmountSource
Sep 17No qualifying disclosed transactionNot disclosedAMD

Trend across recent issues

W31W32W33W34W35W36W37W38
Capital in
$101B, $101B, $103B, $103B, $103B, n/a, n/a, $0B
Revenue out
$36B, $36B, $38B, $38B, $38B, n/a, n/a, n/a

Methodology

Capital-in and revenue-out figures are quarterly or annualized as noted in the row, sourced from public earnings disclosures, SEC filings, and lab and vendor announcements. Burn-to-Revenue is revenue divided by committed capital. The trend chart shows up to eight prior issues. Data is updated weekly; revisions in future issues do not retroactively edit this one.

Back to the full issue