Average customer errand resolution time
Company-reported11 minutes under human first-line handling, as stated by Klarna→Under 2 minutes
First month of global operation, reported 2024-02-27; restated by Klarna in May 2025 as an average of two minutes versus eleven minutes with human agents · 2.3 million conversations in the first month, equal to two-thirds of Klarna's customer-service chats, across 23 markets and more than 35 languages; approximately 1.3 million errands per month as of May 2025
Company-measured and company-defined. No independent measurement of resolution time was located: Forbes explicitly attributes the figures to a company statement, and CMSWire's 2025 restatement is attributed to Klarna ('Klarna tells me'). Both the 11-minute baseline and the sub-2-minute result are Klarna's own figures, and Klarna does not publish the measurement definition or the errand mix behind either number.
Repeat inquiries after a first-line resolution
Company-reportedPre-AI repeat-inquiry rate under human first-line handling; the absolute rate is not disclosed→25% drop
First month of global operation, reported 2024-02-27; still stated as 25% fewer repeat inquiries in May 2025 · 2.3 million conversations in the first month, two-thirds of Klarna's customer-service chats
Company-measured. Klarna presents the reduction as evidence the assistant is 'more accurate in errand resolution', which is an inference from repeat contacts rather than a direct accuracy measurement. The absolute baseline repeat rate is not disclosed, so only the relative change can be assessed.
Share of customer-service chats resolved without a human agent
Company-reported0% before launch - all customer-service chats were handled by human agents→Two-thirds of Klarna's customer-service chats
First month of global operation (reported 2024-02-27), sustained at two-thirds as of 2025-05-20 · 2.3 million conversations in month one; approximately 1.3 million errands per month in May 2025, which Klarna equates to work previously done by about 800 people
Klarna does not define the denominator. The release states 'two-thirds of Klarna's customer service chats' while separately noting the assistant is 'available in the Klarna app', so it is unclear whether the denominator is all support contacts or app chat volume only. The share is company-reported in both 2024 and 2025 and was not independently audited.